Take Back the

White House

Meet The Endorsed Local

Local Democratic Candidates


Hype for Kamala! | Joe Biden For President 2020

V.P. Announcement | Joe Biden For President

Always :60 | Joe Biden For President 2020

The Rising | Joe Biden For President 2020

Dignity of Work | Joe Biden For President

Hype for Kamala! | Joe Biden For President 2020

Latest News

Biden and Harris 2020

Biden and Harris 2020

Joe Biden made history by tapping Senator Kamala Harris of California to be his running mate, elevating the first Black and Asian Pacific American ever to that role ahead of next week’s party convention. Biden announced the long-awaited decision via Twitter, calling...

read more
Help Get Out The Vote

Help Get Out The Vote

Get Out the Vote: sAs we get ready for the most improtant election of our life, we will need to ensure that we are getting everyone out to vote.  The one way to ensure that we can do this is by calling our friends, eihbors and like minded people to ensure that they...

read more
Find Your Voting Location

Find Your Voting Location

If you are registered to vote in Kankakee County and want to know your location to vote, we have included a two part process that allows you to see the map of your precinct, but also allows you to enter your address and find your voting location. Once you have found...

read more

Stay in the Know!

Check back here or on our Facebook or Twitter pages for the lastest information


Dick Durbin
for Senator
Campaingn SiteDurbIn's Twitter PageDick Durbin's Facebook Page
Robin Kelly
for Congresswoman
Robin Kelly's WebsiteRobin Kelly's Twitter PageRobin Kelly's Facebook page
Pat Joyce
for State Senator
Tom Kilbride
Retention on Supreme Court
Charlene Eads
for 79 State Representative
Kenneth Wright
For Judge 21st Circuit
Lori Gadbois
For County Recorder
Dondi Maricle
for County Cicuit Clerk
Jim Rowe
for Kankakee States Attorney

Patrick Joyce

For Illinois Senate District 40

“I will serve with honesty, integrity, and civility.  We are a very diversified district with urban, suburban, and rural communities. I plan to work closely with each of these communities around the issues each feels strongly about.  I am here to listen and learn about the concerns of working families.  I look forward to the challenges ahead and will fight to help the people of this district.”

“I believe in freedom of speech, but I also believe that we have an obligation to condemn speech that is racist, bigoted, anti-Semitic, or hateful.”

John Lewis


Mark your calendar and don’t forget to show your support.

We’re getting closer every day so be sure to save the date. If you need help finding your voting location, check the directory of precinct polling places or contact your local Board of Elections for details.

Our Leadership

Meet our recently elected Kankakee County Democrat Leadership elected in 2020.

Gerri Suddeth



Steve Hunter

Vice Chairman


Nick Allen



Gloria Hamilton

Recording Secretary


Sign Up Now!



The Kankakee County Democratic Party (KCDP) promotes the election of local, state, and national Democratic Party candidates throughout our Kankakee County and beyound. We encourage all registered Democrats to become active with us to help us achieve a liberal and progressive future. Get involved today!

Send Us A Message

11 + 3 =